Live data · 17 apps · checked Oct 18, 2026
What does your auto‑buy really cost?
The true yearly cost of your recurring buy, fees and spreads included, straight from each app's own fee page.
Right now, the same $500/week bitcoin plan costs $0 to $325 a year, depending on the app.
Every number comes from the app's own fee page (42 sources, all linked). Last checked 2026-10-18. How we check
Compare apps
| App | $500/wk, per yr | Fee | Spread | Min | Best for | Schedules | Fractional | ETF auto-buy | IRA | Auto-withdraw | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $0.00 | $0 | 0% | $1 | Lowest published cost | Daily, Weekly, 2-wk, Monthly | Yes | n/a | Unknown | Unknown | 2026-10-18 | |
| n/a | $0 | n/a | $1 | Index mutual funds | Weekly, 2-wk, 1st & 15th, Monthly | Yes | No | Unknown | n/a | 2026-10-18 | |
| Unknown | Not published | Not published | Not stated | — | Weekly, 1st & 15th, Monthly | Yes | n/a | Unknown | Unknown | 2026-10-18 | |
| $0.00 | $0 | n/a | $1 | Any ETF, inside an IRA | See notes | Yes | Yes | Yes | n/a | 2026-10-18 | |
| Unknown | Not published | Not published | Not stated | — | See notes | Yes | n/a | Unknown | Unknown | 2026-10-18 | |
| $260 + spread | 1% | Not published | Not stated | Kraken+ members | Daily, Weekly, 2-wk, Monthly | Yes | n/a | Unknown | Unknown | 2026-10-18 | |
| $36.00 | $3/mo* | n/a | $25 | Target-allocation pies | See notes | Unknown | Yes | Yes | n/a | 2026-10-18 | |
| $25.48 | $0.49/buy | n/a | $1 | Plans with up to 20 assets | Daily, Weekly, 2-wk, Monthly | Yes | Yes | Yes | n/a | 2026-10-18 | |
| $325 + spread | 1.25% | Not published | $1 | Crypto inside a stock plan | Daily, Weekly, 2-wk, Monthly | Yes | n/a | Yes | Unknown | 2026-10-18 | |
| $0.00 + spread | $0 | Not published | $10 | Most schedule options | Hourly, Daily, Weekly, 2-wk, 1st & 15th, Monthly | Yes | n/a | Unknown | Yes | 2026-10-18 | |
| $0.00 | $0 | n/a | Not stated | Stocks + crypto in one app | Daily, Weekly, 2-wk, Monthly | Yes | Yes | Yes | n/a | 2026-10-18 | |
| $247 | $0 | ≥0.95% | Not stated | Existing Robinhood users | See notes | Yes | n/a | No | Unknown | 2026-10-18 | |
| $0.00 | $0 | n/a | $5 | SoFi Checking users | See notes | Yes | Yes | Unknown | n/a | 2026-10-18 | |
| $57.20 | $0 | ~0.22% | $0.01 | Hourly buys from $0.01 | Hourly, Daily, Weekly, Monthly | Yes | n/a | Unknown | Yes | 2026-10-18 | |
| $260 + spread | 1% | Not published | $10 | Bitcoin IRA | Daily, Weekly, Monthly | Yes | n/a | Yes | Yes | 2026-10-18 | |
| $0.00 | $0 | n/a | $1 | Vanguard ETFs | See notes | Partial | Partial | Unknown | n/a | 2026-10-18 | |
| $0.00 | $0 | n/a | $1 | Every-trading-day buys | Daily, Weekly, 2-wk, Monthly | Yes | Yes | Yes | n/a | 2026-10-18 |
Cost = published fee + published spread, 52 buys. "+ spread" = spread not published, so real cost is higher.
Already have a plan? See what you'd save by switching →